What do you think of HDR photography?

CNN just published an article on HDR photography entitled HDR photography: Love it or hate it? For photographers, it can be a polarizing art form. Personally, I love it!  HDR just speaks to me with it’s tonal range and gorgeous colors.  I love color. I love images that pop!  Images that scream at you.  To me, we see life in color and if I’m going to record it with my camera, I want to represent what I see.

Check out one of the best HDR photographers in the world – Trey Ratcliff at Stuck in Customs.  Ah-mazing!

What about you?  Do you like HDR or not?

4 comments on “What do you think of HDR photography?

  1. Mo says:

    I like it when well done. It does get a little over done sometimes and can look truly terrible.

    • higpoo says:

      Exactly Mo. There are some great HDR images out there and then there are ones that are just too crazy. Though, to be honest, I am surprised at how many people are so vehemently against it…or for that matter for it. To me, it’s just another form of photography. Ah well, to each their own.

  2. higpoo says:

    I agree. HDR can be taken to an extreme, but if well done it can be a great image!

    Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Hi Christina,

    Yes I like it when it is well done…
    But sometime the effect is to overpowering for my taste…
    But hey, it is just me, what do I know?

    Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

