The Joy of Love Day 8: Gift Given

Disney's Stitch (from Lilo and Stitch) and Eeyore (from Winnie the Pooh)

Both of the cute stuffed animals above were gifts from my hubby.  I received Eeyore first, as a gift in college.  As college students, the girls in my dorm shared which Winnie the Pooh character we liked best.  I always liked Eeyore and his missing tail.  So, my boyfriend at the time bought me this cute stuffed Eeyore.  He has graced my bed for years.

In 2003, Lilo and Stitch came out and I loved it!  Stitch is just a fun little alien and while he’s a children’s animated character, he makes me laugh.  Right before I had a job interview in 2003, I went out to my car and sitting in the driver’s seat was that cute little alien.   The note the hubby left was wishing me luck on the interview and it was the sweetest thing.  I didn’t get the job, but I did get to keep Stitch.

I thought it was kinda funny how the Disney characters I like are blue.  Did I mention I also favor Cinderella?

One comment on “The Joy of Love Day 8: Gift Given

  1. Lilo And Stitch Plush Stuffed…

    […] Winnie the Pooh character we liked best.  I always liked Eeyore and his missing […]…

Leave a Reply

