The Joy of Love Day 2: How they look

Elizabeth and Pooka on the old green chair

How they look.  This is Elizabeth and Pooka to a tee.  Pooka is Higgy’s brother (see tabby from previous post) and was born in 1998.  Elizabeth is my little shelter kitty who was adopted in 2006, but born in 2005.  She is half the age of her older adopted brothers.  When Elizabeth was brought home, we had a little challenge with the three adjusting to one another.  Over the last several years, Elizabeth and Pooka have become fast friends and you can often find them sleeping next to one another on chairs, back of sofas, the floor.

Today, two of my favorite fur balls spent the evening sleeping next to each other, keeping each other warm, on my old green chair.  And when I say old, I mean old.  I’ve had this chair since I moved out of my mom’s house.  Now, you may think that can’t be that long.  You’re right, it’s not.  But, did I mention this chair has been in my parent’s house for as long as I have memories?  I remember being a itty, bitty girl and this chair being in our family/living room.  It’s now almost exclusively the cat’s chair, but it’s great to see it still being enjoyed.

The Joy of Love Day 2

One comment on “The Joy of Love Day 2: How they look

Leave a Reply

