Atlantic City

I have been fortunate enough to travel over the last several years.  For my anniversary, the husband and I traveled to Atlantic City to spend a couple days alone to celebrate ourselves.  We spend our time at Harrah’s (not an paid endorsement, just personal preference) because they have a fantastic in-door pool that we love to sit at during the day on our anniversary.  It’s a wonderful change of pace when your anniversary falls in a cold weather month.  It’s lovely to sit by the pool when the temperatures are below freezing and this year, there’s 18″ of snow on the ground.

Here are some fun images from our trip.  Atlantic City can be a lot of fun and we really enjoy relaxing there.

When we arrived in our hotel room, this was our view. Lovely, isn't it?

Palm trees. Reminds me completely of the Carribbean. Love it!

I so love my Super Wide angle lens. The pool area is warmed partially by a glass dome. When it's sunny, it is a fantastic place to relax.

Don't forget, it was the holidays when we went. This tree is located in the lobby of Ceasar's. It is a very impressive tree and very festive.

You may think I'm crazy, but I love beautiful patterns. This carpet is gorgeous! I had to take a photo of it. The colors and pattern just made me happy.

Do you do something special each year to celebrate an anniversary or birthday?

Leave a Reply

