Christmas Challenge: Day 21

To speed up the gingerbread making process, you can buy a starter kit! Believe it or not, I've never made a gingerbread house.

Ever make a gingerbread house?  I haven’t.  I’ve made all sorts of cookies, cakes, pies, bars, brownies, etc., but never a gingerbread house.  I think it’s because we’ve never really made gingerbread – no little gingerbread boys or girls growing up.  The closest I came to that were Hermit bars.  Yea, I know.  What?  It’s a bar flavored with molasses.  Delish!  But, not a gingerbread house.  It looks cute.  And it turns out my cousin and her family made one this year.  This exact kit actually.  LOL!

If only they would sell THIS one to me. I could claim it as my own. 😉

Leave a Reply

