Christmas Challenge: Day 20

Christmas ornaments at Wal-Mart. Do you have colored Christmas balls on your tree?

Last evening, hubby and I headed over to Wal-Mart for a few things.  We ended up going pretty late, which by the way seems to be a good time to go.  There were  no crowds and we were able to check out very quickly.  Anyway…I love looking at Christmas ornaments and displays at stores.  Usually I wait til after the holidays to purchase anything (because it’s all on sale then!), but I still like wandering down the Christmas aisles to see what new ornaments and decorations have come out this year.  This aisle was completely ball ornaments.  I didn’t realize there were so many!

Individual Christmas ornaments. Or do you have more of these on your tree?

The next aisle over had individual ornaments, which were very cute.  Both aisles were organized by color.  You can see that in the first photo, though the bottom may not seem that way.  I saw a really cute ornament I liked, but our trees are so stuffed right now that I decided to wait.  Maybe I’ll check them out again after the holiday.  If it’s still there then maybe it was meant to be.

When you buy your tree ornaments, which do you go towards – ball ornaments or individual?  We tend to have a mixture of both.

Leave a Reply

