Christmas Challenge: Day 13

Christmas movies are the best! How can you not love them?

One of the best things about Christmas is the holiday movies.  I’m a sucker for Christmas movies.  I have Christmas memories involving getting so excited as a kid for the animated The Grinch Who Stole Christmas, Charlie Brown Christmas Speical, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, and so many others!  Years ago, I would stake out the TV guide listings from the paper and find out when they were all playing so we could plan out our evenings.  Oh it was grand!

I’ve added some movies over the years to my holiday movie list – White Christmas, Santa vs. the Snowman (in 3D no less!), The Nightmare Before Christmas (this is a great one cause you can watch it at Halloween too!), and a new one last year Prep and Landing.  I can’t tell you why I get so excited when I see these tv shows/movies on the channel guide.  Maybe because they remind me of my childhood?  Maybe because I’m still just a kid at heart?  Whatever the reason, seeing these shows really makes the holidays for me!

What is your favorite holiday tv show or movie?

Leave a Reply

