Christmas Challenge: Day 4

Beautifully lit Christmas Tree

Last evening was the York Christmas tree lighting.  I love a good tree lighting.  The tree is HUGE.  Amazingly huge.  Even without the lights lit, it’s pretty amazing.  There were tons of people out, carriage rides through town, and after the tree lighting, Santa came on a fire truck!  Can anyone explain to me why Santa always seems to come on a fire truck?  Sorry…I digress…

I just love decorations and big trees.  How can you not?  They just seem to light up the darkness and are so cheery.  So, for now, I’m going to basque in the glow of all the pretty lights and decorations because they don’t last long enough.

And because I just love how this looks.  🙂

Pretty lights!

Leave a Reply

