Holiday Challenge

Lenox snowmen all in a row

So, here it is.  What I alluded to yesterday.  I am challenging myself (and anyone else who would like to join in) to a holiday photo challenge.  For each day in the month of December, I vow to take a photo of something holiday related (and I promise they won’t all be from the decorations around my home!).  This time of year has so many interesting and fun activities going on, how can it not be a fun project?  I can think of several events coming up already that I can take the camera to and have fun with.

So, starting tomorrow, December 1st and going through December 31st, one new holiday image a day.  What they will be, I’m not sure.  But, something festive will appear here without fail.  But, no worries about other photos coming up too!  Some days will get more than one entry because, as I said, there is just so much fun stuff going on during the holidays and I want to capture it all!

If you choose to join in, let me know!  I’d love to see what you are doing, even if you challenge yourself for only a week.  This time of year is so fun that it would be shame to let it pass by without having photographic memories.  Have fun and tomorrow will be Day 1 of Holiday Challenge 2010!

2 comments on “Holiday Challenge

  1. higpoo says:

    Yes, there are! I think it is one of the best chances to capture great memories and fun activities! I already have tomorrow’s image all set. Come on back to see what it is!

  2. Such a fun idea Christina : ) there are so many fun photographing opportunities during the Holidays, aren’t there?

Leave a Reply

