Concert Pics

Since I have been a little kid, I have listened to country music.  I’ve dabbled in other musical genres, but always stayed with country.  One of my all-time favorite artists is Tim McGraw.  I’ve seen him probably 7-8 times since he started recording music 22 years ago.  Wow.  That seems crazy!  This past Friday night, hubby and I headed to the E! Center (oh…wait…I believe it’s really the Susquehanna Bank Center) at the Camden Waterfront to see Love and Theft, Lady Antebellum and Tim McGraw.  Weather and traffic kept us from Love and Theft.  Lady Antebellum was awesome and Tim?  Well, let’s say he rocked it!

I took a bunch of photos with my point-and-shoot camera.  I didn’t think the good ole DSLR would make it past security.  Most of the photos did not turn out, but I did get a few good ones.  Here are some highlights.

Lady Antebellum

Lady Antebellum

Of the photos I took during the Lady Antebellum concert, only the group shots turned out well.  I took a good number of individual photographs, but because I had to zoom in so close, anytime they moved or I wasn’t grounded enough, the camera shook and they were blurred.  Sad.

Between the sets, we went to a deck overlooking the Delaware River and Philadelphia.  I took a couple of photos from there of the river and city.

The city of Philadelphia and the U.S.S. New Jersey

Sailboat on the Delaware River with the Ben Franklin Bridge in the background

After taking some photos of the city, we headed back to our seats to get ready for Tim (yes, we’re on a first name basis).  His concert was fantastic!  As I watched and listened to the concert, I mentally compared it to a pop show, where the artist has to dance all over the stage to keep the audience engaged.  At a country concert, there is no dancing, just all out attention to the audience and music.  I like it better this way.

Tim McGraw Southern Voice Tour 2010

Tim McGraw's entrance. The curtain fell and he came on stage.

Tim McGraw signing the first song he ever learned - Alabama's "Feels So Right"

Tim McGraw on stage

Singing "Angel Boy." A rarity and hubby's favorite song.

It was an absolute wonderful show!  If you have a chance to see Tim McGraw in concert, GO!

Leave a Reply

