Framed Art

Framed Wagon in Tuscany

The finished piece…kinda.  I received the print in the mail last Thursday, the day AFTER I ordered it.  I was thrilled.  I went to AC Moore on Friday to get a mat and frame for it.  I had some lovely help from a store employee, who also complimented me on the print.  Thank you!!  Then I brought it home and said I would frame it Friday night after dinner.  And then Saturday after my 5k.  Then Sunday while I watched the Phillies.  And then Monday when I was home alone.  And guess what?  It just didn’t happen.  Today, I finally got off my butt and framed it.  And believe it or not, it wasn’t that hard to do.

I figured it all out, got the print matted and in the frame.  While I’m not thrilled with the black frame/white mat, it looks better than I thought it would honestly.  Then when I set it up in the dinning room to take the photo to show you, I realized it would look nice IN the dinning room on that wall.  So, if it doesn’t sell, it might just go there!

Sadly, while I was making sure there was no dirt or hair in between the glass and the print, I found a small scratch in the frame.  Which means, I have to return it and start over again.  Ugh.  I’m glad my friends pushed me to frame it now so I have plenty of time to return the frame, get a new one, and frame it again.

So, this won’t be the frame it will go to the exhibit in, but I’ve put off showing you long enough.  I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

